It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 4:42 am

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 379 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23 ... 26  Next
Kano Coupe 
On the Road

GTM: Cox/Coupe
Post Re: Kano Coupe
Great to meet up with Ken and Minitici at Forrestburn, looking forward to next year and hopping to do it again.
Cheers
John

Fri Sep 07, 2018 7:09 am
Profile E-mail
On the Road

Sunday was bleed the brakes and clutch time, I thought the Mini clutch has seized as the peddle was solid, bit after jamming a piece of wood against the depressed peddle found it was the NOS slave cylinder with a sticking piston, which was soon sorted,
I have a dual master cylinder brake system with an hydraulic hand brake, the front brakes are fine the hand brake is on with 2 clicks of the lever, but the rear brakes have too much travel when operated with the peddle, I will attempt next time to bleed at the hand brake, to see if that will sort it, or it goes back to the drawing board for a rethink!
Anybody had a dual master cylinder with hydraulic hand brake on here before, thinking should the hand brake cylinder be in series or parallel?
I used the same dual cylinders before but without the hand brake on my twinny mini.
John

Mon Nov 26, 2018 8:41 am
Profile E-mail
On the Road

In series / inline

Mon Nov 26, 2018 12:35 pm
Profile E-mail
On the Road

Hi Ken,
I thought you would be the 1st reply,
My system is a bit more complicated with separate master cylinders and bias bar on the brake peddle, with the rear supply pipe into the hand brake master cylinder.
The front brakes and hand brake are fine but the rear brake on the peddle is too long and using all the ball swivel in the bias bar :oops:
Next weekend plan before the sun is too high I'll bleed it at the hand brake.
John

Mon Nov 26, 2018 12:45 pm
Profile E-mail
On the Road

Sounds like a master / slave cylinder mismatch.

Might have to change the size/diameter of the rear master cylinder.